BIG, EXCITING (and maybe a little sad) NEWS — a NEW Norwegian blog!

Hei alle!

You’ve probably been wondering why I’ve been absent from my blogging duties here. Ever since I selected Norwegian and went to Norway, I’ve been devoting my free time to studying the language, albeit quietly. In the time I’ve been away, I’ve also thought very carefully about how to advance my next goal: to become fluent in Norwegian. Because I don’t live in Norway and self-learning presents a host of challenges, I decided that I needed a method to immerse myself in the language and track my own progress. Equally as important, there are countless language blogs for popular languages like Spanish, French and so on, but only a handful for the Scandinavian languages. And I can’t be the only one who thinks Norwegian is awesome, can I?

So, after lots of consideration, I’m excited to announce a brand new blog at Tumblr: Pardon My Norwegian! This blog will begin where 37 Languages left off. You’ll get to see my adventures and unconventional approaches to learning norsk, along with fun and quirky tidbits about Scandinavian culture (trust me, there are tons) and even posts from fellow language learners. Get ready to get your Norwegian on — it’s going to be SPENNENDE!

Unfortunately, you might have guessed that this means no more posts from here, at least for a while. I’m not entirely sure about the status of this blog myself but we’ll see what happens as time goes on. There are few words in any language that could describe how amazing this project has been and how sincerely appreciative I am for all of you who have followed, commented or even helped me with 37 Languages. So, I hope you stick around as I roll on over to Norwegian.

Klem,
Keith

Pardon My Norwegian
Pardon My Norwegian on Facebook
Pardon My Norwegian on Twitter

Leave a Reply

37 Languages on Twitter


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

