Part Two: The final six languages

7 thoughts on “Part Two: The final six languages

  1. Good list! I’m glad to see you chose looking into the Scandinavian languages in the end. Hopefully you will enjoy them. =)

    I’m also surprised to see you chose Albanian – Good job!

    I must have missed that you checked it out at all as it was before I started following this blog. I’m just learning it too, and recently compared the Albanian alphabet to the Norwegian one, which is pretty interesting (http://bit.ly/8X2B44).

    Good luck.

    1. Thank you very much, Kjetil! The selection of two Scandinavian languages was a complete surprise. I did enjoy them very much, and will make a post about why I selected them (coming soon).

      Albanian is very distinct; it’s Indo-European, but seems to be a hodgepodge of other surrounding languages, while still its own. I can’t wait to look at it more closely.

  2. Yaye! Norwegian is in the list! Wise choice there 🙂 I wish you all the luck with learning it alongside Swedish (I’m having to do the same thing, and while it can help reading and listening, I do mix them up a lot when speaking them! Jeg and jag, ikke and inte…

    but anyways, I wish you well in your learning, and if you want to get some extra reading or writing practice in, you’re more than welcome stop on by and have a look at/comment on my posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

